REVIEW OF CURRENT HOLWELL NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN - AUGUST 2020

When the Holwell Neighbourhood Plan was written in 2018, it contained our own policies on where residents wanted homes built, where employment or business should be located, what community buildings or structures were important to us and how we wanted planners to protect our landscape.

Our Plan was examined by an appointee of the Planning Authority and was voted on by residents during a referendum and approved by a large majority. It was then formally adopted by West Dorset District Council on 19th February 2019.

The current council, Dorset Council, stated in March 2020 that they still do not have provision of land to cover 5 years’ housing need therefore, where a Neighbourhood Plan is more than 2 years old, planners will no longer give weight to it when they make planning decisions.

Holwell Parish Council propose to review and amend the Holwell Neighbourhood Plan to ensure its policies are still relevant and to update the plan to reflect any local changes such as the lack of any bus service for Holwell residents or changes due to the building of housing at Westbourne and Crouch Lane. When reviewed, the Parish Council will submit the Plan for approval to Dorset Council to ensure we have a plan valid beyond February 2021.

We have prepared a questionnaire to get your views on the current plan. These will be delivered to each household in the coming days.

Please complete one so we are able to take account of your views in the review and return it to us by 25th September 2020.

Your completed questionnaire can be taken to the Village Hall (post box at rear) or to Ash Trees on Crouch Hill (box in porch).

If you have any questions, please let us know at holwellneighbourhoodplan@gmail.com

You can find additional information and relevant documents at

https://holwellneighbourhoodplan.co.uk

or on Dorset Council web site at https://www.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/planning-buildings-land/planning-policy/dorset-council-planning-policy/neighbourhood-plans-in-dorset/holwell-neighbourhood-plan.aspx

HOLWELL PARISH COUNCIL      AUGUST 2020

SUPPORTING INFORMATION

The following documents have been prepared to help you complete the household questionnaire.

HOLWELL NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN REVIEW LAUNCH DOCUMENT updated 13082020.pdf

WHAT ARE THE POLICES IN THE CURRENT PLAN.pdf

CONTEXT AUGUST 2020 v3 Action Plan and legal framework only.pdf

CONTEXT SEPTEMBER 2020 v7 Review of evidence_.docx

03092020